Install Failing

Patrick

31 Mar, 2019 09:03 PM

I am manually installing the software and I succeed in getting to the point of entering the database information during the install script. I get the "Awesome" message confirming database connection but after selecting all the optional plugins and clicking install, it goes to the blue screen and never completes the install. A look at the database shows that it never gets populated.

I am running PHP 7.3 and all steps of the install instructions were followed. I am an experienced website admin. Any thoughts on what might be wrong?

Thanks,

PAtrick

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Ryan Haudenschi... on 09 Apr, 2019 01:21 AM

Without the error log, i'm not real sure what the problem could be.

Have you looked through the logs for anything?

2. 2 Posted by Stephen Hendric... on 18 Apr, 2019 03:15 PM

Cannot find a log

3. 3 Posted by zs on 26 Jun, 2019 08:12 PM

problem after installation
    Empty data base no tables crated and error like prscr

4. Support Staff 4 Posted by Ryan Haudenschi... on 27 Jun, 2019 05:03 PM

These are all php 7 problems

5. 5 Posted by Beverley on 22 Aug, 2019 08:43 PM

Hi, I'm getting the same: starting right at install - messages across the screen as follows:
    Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; StringReader has a deprecated constructor in C:\laragon\www\boots\familyconnections\inc\thirdparty\php-gettext\streams.php on line 48

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; FileReader has a deprecated constructor in C:\laragon\www\boots\familyconnections\inc\thirdparty\php-gettext\streams.php on line 84

Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; CachedFileReader has a deprecated constructor in C:\laragon\www\boots\familyconnections\inc\thirdparty\php-gettext\streams.php on line 145